Wednesday, 16 August 2017

LG Election: Urueoffong/Oruko PDP Stakeholders opt for option A4

Stakeholders of PDP in UreoffongOruko Local Government Area rose in one voice, adopting option A4 in the forthcoming Local Government elections in the State.

This was part of the power pact resolution reached at the end of the said meeting held at the Uyo residence of the political leader of the area, Rt. Hon. Dr. EsioOquongUdoh lastweek.

The stakeholders reasoned that after due observation of cream of different aspirants who have indicated interest to run for various political offices, that there was a need for the adoption of option A4 in the upcoming Local Government poll, just to give the popular aspirant a platform to emerge.
They pointed out that the decision was targetedat correcting every default done in the past.

The resolution equally directed the party to work very closely with the stakeholders as well as give an enabling ground for all aspirants to thrive in consultation and campaigns.

It also advised aspirants on the platform of the PDP not to see the election as a-do-or-die affairs but to go about their campaigns devoid of character assignation and pull-down syndrome. They also charged whosoever that will emerge to be ready to extend olive branch to his or her rivals in order to move UreoffongOruko and PDP forward.

On the second term ambition of Governor Udom Gabriel Emmanuel, the stakeholders reiterated their unflinching support and avowed commitment to stand with him even beyond 2019, consequently, pledged their unalloy loyalty to his administration.

Present at the meeting were the political leader, Dr. Hon. EsioOquongUdoh, Former Governorship aspirant on the platform of PDP Prof. Peter Esuh, Former Commissioner Dr. Emmanuel Ownonukid, Wife of the Former Deputy Governor Mrs. AtimOkpoyo, Transition Chairman Princess Precious Selong, Former Transition Chairman Hon. OkpoyoEtifit, SAs to the Governor Mr. AntighaOsong and James Abang, Eld. BasseyEsin, Council Secretary Sir Onukak Ante, Mr.OkpoEdeke, PDP Chapter Chairman, as well as all PDP Chapter Officers and Ward Chairmen among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment